Is it just me or is gothic 3 painfully difficult?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

SLUSHiNaToR

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 SLUSHiNaToR
Member since 2009 • 1366 Posts

So.. I'm just starting out playing gothic 3 and I really like it, but the stuttering is a big technical issue that bugs the hell out of me..

ANYWAY, So I've played for a couple hours and I find that Its IMPOSSIBLE to hit anything that attacks me. I swing with my sword and the wolf, or whatever I'm fighting, dodges every time.. Then, the wolf attacks me with a combo of 4+ hits and kills me.. SO, I found myself a scythe and just spam the attack button and that works okay.. I can get the wolf to back up into a rock so it can't dodge my moves anymore. But I found a lot of packs of wolfs that I instantly die cause they all just gang up on me and own me.. Did any of you have this issue while first starting out?

TerrorRizzing

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 TerrorRizzing
Member since 2010 • 4232 Posts

So.. I'm just starting out playing gothic 3 and I really like it, but the stuttering is a big technical issue that bugs the hell out of me..

ANYWAY, So I've played for a couple hours and I find that Its IMPOSSIBLE to hit anything that attacks me. I swing with my sword and the wolf, or whatever I'm fighting, dodges every time.. Then, the wolf attacks me with a combo of 4+ hits and kills me.. SO, I found myself a scythe and just spam the attack button and that works okay.. I can get the wolf to back up into a rock so it can't dodge my moves anymore. But I found a lot of packs of wolfs that I instantly die cause they all just gang up on me and own me.. Did any of you have this issue while first starting out?

SLUSHiNaToR

thats exactly what makes me love the game, or games like it. The fact that are many games like that on pc is also the reason I didnt think much of demons souls, especially as game of the year...

belboz

Forum Posts