Interesting/fun things to do in Oblivion

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Dennislol123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Dennislol123
Member since 2010 • 184 Posts
Hello everyone! I am trying to get properly into Oblivion as I am hungering for a single player RPG to really lose myself in when WoW or SC2 don't quite cut it and I need to relax. I have played Dragon Age and loved it plus several other RPGs and demos. I basically boiled my choices down to The Witcher and Oblivion. For some odd reason I can't really get into The Witcher, but Oblivion seems like such a great game. I have spend around 10 hours playing my archer and it's been fun! So far I have been following the main story, but I have a feeling that I might get really bored if I continue to play the way I do. I started playing again today after a several months long break from it. I haven't had it for ages. I was thinking The Dark Brotherhood sounded interesting, but I was hoping that you guys could give me some suggestions. As said, I am an archer and enjoy stealthy gameplay. I have followed a very specific guide when creating my character, so while I have little actual experience, I am fairly certain that my class is at least pretty decent. Many thanks! ps: when I closed my most recent Oblivion Gate I looted a ring that gives me 20% chameleon effect and made my character transparant. Can one of you perhaps give me some more details regarding this? I google'd a bit and now I am unsure whether or not I should use it at all :s
illmatic87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 564

#2 illmatic87
Member since 2008 • 17935 Posts

The thieves guild questline is somewhat cool as with the Shivering isles expansion.

Id look into the modding community if you want more as there are new lands, questlines and then some:http://www.tesnexus.com/

eyelickED

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 eyelickED
Member since 2009 • 246 Posts