Inquisitor = Ultra Hardcore, Dark, Atmospheric RPG = Awesome Game

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Baurus_1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 Baurus_1
Member since 2007 • 804 Posts

If you haven't heard of Inquisitor, you should check it out. It is a very hardcore, serious, dark, and atmospheric RPG with tons of dialogue and a very deep story. It is very unlike most games made these days. Inquisitor was made in the Czech Republic and it took almost 10 years to make the game. I just started playing Inquisitor recently and now I'm hooked! I don't always like old-school isometric RPGs because sometimes I find them boring and tedious, but sometimes they are great! And there is something about Inquisitor that makes me want to keep playing it. It might be the atmosphere, music, and great dialogue. I think Inquisitor is more addicting for me than Baldurs Gate 2 was. I soon got tired of Baldurs Gate 2. However I would say Inquisitor is just as addicting for me as Planescape Torment was. Planescape Torment was awesome and so is Inquisitor!

By the way, Inquisitor is on sale for $7.49 on GOG.com right now. Here's the link: LINK

Here is a link to the Inquisitor website: http://inquisitor-rpg.com/

Also, check out this video of gameplay. You can see the awesome level of atmosphere Inquisitor has. I haven't gotten this far in the game yet, but I can't wait! - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shEZk5Q5W_I#at=32

Neurotic_X

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Neurotic_X
Member since 2011 • 33 Posts
Yeah it's a good game.
KHAndAnime

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 KHAndAnime
Member since 2009 • 17565 Posts
How have I not heard of this game? It looks pretty ****ing awesome.
kozzy1234

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 86

#4 kozzy1234
Member since 2005 • 35966 Posts

It is pretty awesome, some of the writing reminds me of the Spiderweb rpgs.

Neurotic_X

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers