I need help with strategy pc games

This topic is locked from further discussion.

N_W64

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 N_W64
Member since 2012 • 25 Posts
alright so im new to pc strategy games and even pc games in general but im really interested in real time strategy games. Theres only one problem, i have wild blue satellite internet and i know satellite internet is bad for gaming but will i be able to play any rts games on pc? or will they all be too laggy?
Johnny_Rock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 Johnny_Rock
Member since 2002 • 40314 Posts

Only if you plan on playing ONLINE RTS games.

Silicel1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3 Silicel1
Member since 2005 • 2342 Posts
alright so im new to pc strategy games and even pc games in general but im really interested in real time strategy games. Theres only one problem, i have wild blue satellite internet and i know satellite internet is bad for gaming but will i be able to play any rts games on pc? or will they all be too laggy? N_W64
Any game that you will play online with satellite internet is gonna have huge latency.
N_W64

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 N_W64
Member since 2012 • 25 Posts
i play Star Wars The Old Republic without any lag? is it becasue rts are faster? or what?
Falconoffury

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Falconoffury
Member since 2003 • 1722 Posts

Just stick to the singleplayer campaigns and maps, and you will be just fine.

Vlaimir_Lem86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#6 Vlaimir_Lem86
Member since 2006 • 439 Posts