I just bought WOW and playing it for the first time

This topic is locked from further discussion.

survivor9712

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 survivor9712
Member since 2010 • 366 Posts

I'm new at this. Was it a good call? The game is still installing. I bought the whole box set with all the add-ons.

DanielDust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 DanielDust
Member since 2007 • 15402 Posts
It's a great time to get into it if that's what you're asking, if you bought it (them) then you're obviously interested and it means it's a good call.
Starshine_M2A2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 19

#3 Starshine_M2A2
Member since 2006 • 5593 Posts

Anytime is a good time for WoW. There aren't any real competitors in terms of sheer quality so you definitely made a good call.

enorox

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 enorox
Member since 2006 • 252 Posts
At this point, if you're new to it you'll have a blast. But for someone who has been playing for a long time and just coming back they wouldn't get that same feeling or enjoyment. Just my thought.
Cwagmire21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Cwagmire21
Member since 2007 • 5896 Posts

Personally, I think you missed it's hay day. I loved Vanilla and tried to like TBC and WotLK, but neither game kept the charm that Vanilla had.

However, sometimes ignorance is bliss and if you're just starting now, I'm sure you'll enjoy it as others have said: there is little competition.

SPYDER0416

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 24

#6 SPYDER0416
Member since 2008 • 16736 Posts

Its hey day is gone, but at this rate I don't see it dying for at least another decade.

Plus Mists of Panderia dude, something to keep the subscription count high.

-Unreal-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 1

#7 -Unreal-
Member since 2004 • 24650 Posts