How to create gaming machine

This topic is locked from further discussion.

CrAzY1312

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 CrAzY1312
Member since 2006 • 164 Posts
I am interested in creating my own gaming machine. I need to know absolutely everything I need to create my own machine. I have never done this before so i am very new I just need to know every pert I will need. Also any suggestions on specific parts would greatly help. Thanks in advance.
gp19

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 gp19
Member since 2005 • 4252 Posts
First go to www.newegg.com There look for: - Case - Power Supply - Motherboard - CPU (processor) - Memory (RAM) - GPU (graphics card) - Hard Drive - Disc Drive mmm. I don't think I'm missing anything. Just make sure all your parst are compatible with each other, that you have a power supply with enough power for all your parts (500 at the least for newer builds).
Tagerh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Tagerh
Member since 2009 • 996 Posts

I don't think that will help him, Even though those are the parts he needs, he needs to know what each of them do, and what to look for in each component.

Try this website and read each article on each component:www.build-gaming-computers.com

illharmonics

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 illharmonics
Member since 2005 • 5470 Posts
if you're going to start from scratch, which i assume you are you're going to need quite a few things. it also helps us know what your budget is and what parts you may be carrying over to use from older systems i.e. dvd drive, hard drive, etc. you're going to need these key components for sure; mainboard, processor, video card, hard drive, optical drive, power supply, case, and monitor. but like i said, it helps to know how much you're willing to spend in order for us to search parts for you. sites like newegg.com are a great place to browse around.
CrAzY1312

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 CrAzY1312