How hard is it to build a rig?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Hot_Potato

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#1 Hot_Potato
Member since 2004 • 3422 Posts
On a scale of 1-10 how hard is it to build a computer. I have all the parts picked out but I've never built a computer before. I'm 15 and my dad thinks I'm incapable of doing it and that I'm gonna put it together and it won't work. I got a PC Gamer awhile back called the ultimate how to's for gamers and I studied the pc building guide religiously. My dad has a pc he never uses that's in the basement but he won't let me take it apart. So how hard would it be to build a computer for the first time assuming you know what parts go where and have a magazine with 77 steps on building a comp and the internet for tech support?
frost_mourne13

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 frost_mourne13
Member since 2006 • 1615 Posts
It's not that hard, really. It's a matter of making the parts fit, and which cables go where. If follow the steps, you'll git r done. Just don't get upset that it doesnt work the first time. It's trial and error when finding what went wrong. Have patience, and it'll be allll good. Btw, when i turned 15, i convinced my parents to let me buy my own parts and build my own computer. Maybe if you can convince them it's your own responsibility, they might let you build your own rig.
Killfox

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Killfox
Member since 2004 • 6666 Posts
Id say maybe a 5. I dont think putting it together was that hard. I though putting all the software, OS, games, internet, email, and stuff was the hardest.
frost_mourne13

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 frost_mourne13
Member since 2006 • 1615 Posts
whoops, i forgot a rating. 7, because sometimes people just give up.
Paradeus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Paradeus
Member since 2003 • 25 Posts