Hitman abosultion question.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by jack00 (4206 posts) -

I just started playing and was wondering if this was normal. I took out a couple guards in the mansion at the prologue mission, hid their bodies, saved at a checkpoint in the bathroom right after taking the sleeping pills. Then i got spotted when i tried to get to the head of security guy so I reloaded at the checkpoint but the guards that I took out BEFORE saving to the checkpoint were all back in place like I didn't do anything. What gives ?? I'm playing on normal btw. I mean i don't get the point of those "checkpoints" if everything goes back to the way it was before getting to the checkpoint....

#2 Posted by teardropmina (2806 posts) -

yes, it's normal. every guard you take out will appears again after you reload the game. the checkpoint only save your location.

#3 Posted by jack00 (4206 posts) -
Ok... am I the only one who thinks that's stupid ?
#4 Posted by nutcrackr (13029 posts) -
it's stupid and annoying as hell. There really isn't a lot of point for some of the checkpoints to exist because of this problem.
#5 Posted by Masculus (2878 posts) -

The game has some serious design oversights. It makes you wonder wtf were they thinking. The save system sucks, the disguise system also sucks, far too much randomness on npc reaction.

#6 Posted by Elann2008 (33028 posts) -
I'd have to agree with you guys. I liked the game when I played it on normal, but now i"m playing it on Professional Hard, and the disguise system has some serious issues.
#7 Posted by biggest_loser (24273 posts) -

As far as I know, there's like one person on this board who doesn't think its an issue. He's wrong. The game has huge design holes like that.

#8 Posted by SPYDER0416 (16736 posts) -

Unfortunately that is normal. It's a really stupid oversight that screws with your strategies, but at least they don't reset your objectives or disguises.