Easiest newbie race in Starcraft?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Big_Red_Button

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 Big_Red_Button
Member since 2005 • 6094 Posts

Now, as old as it is, I just started playing Starcraft.

I know it's laughable, given how old the game is, but after so much good was said about it I had to try it- even if I am 9 years late.

But because people have been playing for almost a decade, understandably I'm getting completely owned. Over and over again. Anally.

So I was looking for some tips, specifically, which race is the easiest to start with?

Please no flaming, I know I'm a newbie:cry:

Avatar image for deactivated-59d151f079814
deactivated-59d151f079814

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 deactivated-59d151f079814
Member since 2003 • 47239 Posts

I know it's laughable, given how old the game is, but after so much good was said about it I had to try it- even if I am 9 years late.

But because people have been playing for almost a decade, understandably I'm getting completely owned. Over and over again. Anally.

So I was looking for some tips, specifically, which race is the easiest to start with?

Please no flaming, I know I'm a newbie:cry:

Big_Red_Button

None just stick to a race and use it.....  Getting owned is what is suppose to happen if you want to learn...

DDX2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#3 DDX2
Member since 2004 • 6316 Posts
terrans i guess
Subcritical

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#4 Subcritical
Member since 2004 • 2286 Posts

I'd have to say Terran because they are human, and it is easier to associate with the characters.  For example, you know what a marine is going to do.  What an Armory is for, and what a barracks is for.  Protoss and Zerg utilize "alien" way of achieving similar characters and weapons, but with completely different nomenclature.

Protoss are tough, but overall units are more expensive.