Digital Storm v. Falcon Northwest v. HP-Voodoo v. Dell-Alienware v. Build my own

This topic is locked from further discussion.

TJamesA

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 TJamesA
Member since 2007 • 570 Posts
Basically I'm trying to gather opinions on what gaming desktop is looked highly upon, feel free to name any, and whether it would be wiser(cheaper) to just build a rig myself, which I have never done before but would thoroughly research and discuss with knowledgeable friends. Is building my own pc really going to get more bang for the buck vs a boutique built system?
marcthpro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 24

#2 marcthpro
Member since 2003 • 7927 Posts
Yes here a GREAT Enthusiast Gaming pc at Low COst Il show you one https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/MySavedWishDetail.aspx?ID=10572506
it just miss a cpu cooler of high quality as Thermalright 120 extreme / Cooler master V8

You can change video card for 295GTX / or Two 295GTX or Two 4870x2 as well for (MAX power) and the psu for a 1000wats if you seek a 2500$ Build pc instead of a 1800$PC build It depend of how much money you want to spend to be honest a 1800$ DO The job. then you can add another video card or Change video card into the build Selection

then also you can Add Extra Ram Once afteward to have a total of 12GIG instead of 6GB at 1600mhz but first the CPU / VIDEO CARD
aveman1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 aveman1
Member since 2004 • 3383 Posts
Build your own.
marcthpro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 marcthpro
just like i said :D i even made him a build that he could use or ask if he want more power just need bacon on the table :D
TJamesA

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 TJamesA