Can my PC run this graphic card?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

herzalot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 48

User Lists: 0

#1 herzalot
Member since 2007 • 977 Posts

I am talking about a GV-R577UD-1GD Gigabyte graphic card. first, I want to know is it any good? for example, in which graphical settings can I run Arcania: Gothic 4 with it?

Second, I want to know if my current PC can handle it or not. this is my spec:

CPU: Intel (R) Core (TM) Duo CPU E7500 @ 2.93 GHZ

Motherboard: P5KPL/EPU by ASUSTEK Chipset: Intel P35/G33/G31

Ram: 2 GB DDR2

My current graphic card: Geforce 9400 GT 1 GB

I am a bit of an amateur in this matter, so If there are any other specs that I need to list, let me know.

Thanks in advance.

jedikevin2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 26

#2 jedikevin2
Member since 2004 • 5263 Posts
Need to know what your Power supply is.. Manufacture, wattage, model, etc.. We then could help you.
herzalot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 herzalot
Thanks, but can you be more specific? how can I find them? I have CPU-Z. Is it helpful?
--Anna--

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#4 --Anna--
Member since 2007 • 4636 Posts

Look inside your pc, there will be a label on the PSU with it's specs.

herzalot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 herzalot

--Anna--
Unfortunately , I can't open up my case if that's what you meant. because I lose my PC's guarantee. ( I do it, but only when it's very necessary. ) But if there is absolutely no way to know if my PC can run this VGA without opening it's case, can anyone answer about the first part of the question? about the quality of the video-card? and also, how much it's better than my current VGA?
Brean24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Brean24
Member since 2007 • 1659 Posts
[QUOTE="--Anna--"]

herzalot