Buying a new PC. PLEASE HELP!!!!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

KptKrunch

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 KptKrunch
Member since 2007 • 33 Posts

Hey

Im new to the forums but im buying a new PC with this spec...

CPU: AMD Phenom™ X4 9550 Quad-Core CPU
MOTHERBOARD: Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe
GRAPHICS: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX 512MB 16X PCI Express
MEMORY: 3GB (3x1GB) PC6400 DDR2/800 Dual Channel
HDD: Single Hard Drive (250GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 8MB Cache 7200RPM HDD
HDD2: 250GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 8M Cache 7200RPM Hard Drive
FAN: CoolerMaster Liquid CPU Cooling System
POWERSUPPLY: Hiper 630W Type-M SLI/CrossFire Ready Power Supply
CD: SONY DUAL FORMAT 20X DVD±R/±RW
KEYBOARD/MOUSE:Logitech Cordless LX710 Desktop Laser Keyboard & Mouse
OS: Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium w/ Service Pack 1 (32-bit Edition)

It is my first time buying a higher-end pc, and im getting this machine for Gaming aswell as some audio/video/graphics kinda work.

I was wondering if anyone could tell me if that all seems ok or give any suggestions. Im able to afford this setup comfortably, so im not worried aout money-saving suggestions unless they benifit the system. My biggest fear is compatibility, such as the ram and the motherboard. And also Im still unsure about the powersupply. PLEASE HELP! It would be very much apreciated. Thank you

p.s. Im going with Vista, I know there are 100 reasons not to, but Ive done my reasoning and Im gonna try it out, so unless it is directly in relation to the hardware I have chosen, i dont really need any suggestions about the OS

TicTac8745

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#2 TicTac8745
Member since 2007 • 3902 Posts

Looks fine, but wonder if people are going to argue against getting the Phenom processor ....

Also, why 3GB of RAM? Might as well go for the full 4GB whiile you're at it...

And maybe a different power supply - I don't know anything about that Hiper one...

Orrendamente