Are there any fairly new and good dungeon/rpg games?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

tapty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 tapty
Member since 2008 • 95 Posts

Hi, I'm new to this genre, i was just wondering if there are any good new dungeon rpg kinds game, it doesnt have to be too new, im new to the genre and i just wanted to know what you guys would advise playing. I heard that the deamon's soul for ps3 is a gud game for this genre, but i want something for my PC. Thanks in advance

slabber44

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 slabber44
Member since 2004 • 985 Posts
Torchlight comes to mind. Highly mod able, a lot like Diablo if you've ever played either one. If you haven't Diablo II is a definite buy, but it is older.
ionusX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#4 ionusX
Member since 2009 • 25760 Posts

good dungeon crawlers.. mm alien shooter series, torchlight, and fate all come to mind. as does diablo 1 & 2, NoX & if your willing to invest some time ive been told over and voer that dungeons of dredmor is good despite being ridiculously hard

MyopicCanadian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

#5 MyopicCanadian
Member since 2004 • 8345 Posts
I heard good things about Dungeons of Dredmor... it just popped up on Steam.
Grodus5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Grodus5
Member since 2006 • 7934 Posts
I heard good things about Dungeons of Dredmor... it just popped up on Steam.MyopicCanadian
I'll vouch for Dungeons of Dredmor. Its pretty fun, but its a rogue like, meaning its hard, unforgiving, and should be played with Perma death on. Still, its a great game.
Avatar image for IxX3xil3d0n3XxI
IxX3xil3d0n3XxI

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

#7 IxX3xil3d0n3XxI
Member since 2006 • 1508 Posts
I heard good things about Dungeons of Dredmor... it just popped up on Steam.MyopicCanadian