Why do I miss my childhood so much

This topic is locked from further discussion.

martinX3X

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 martinX3X
Member since 2009 • 4488 Posts

Recently this month I've been wanting to go back to my childhood so much. Im a sophomore in high school now and I miss all the simple happy days of my childhood. I remember so many good times that I had when I was a kid like video games, playing with friends, not having to worry about anything, and my parents were actually nice to me. Everything was fresh and exciting.

Now it feels like everyday is the same. It's been like this for the past 2 years. I can hardly remember any memories from these few years because it all just felt like a big blur. Im supposed to be preparing for life but I cant for some reason. I just feel stuck in time trying to be happy. The things I loved doing when I was a kid just dont feel the same anymore. When I try to have fun like I did as a kid it just feels like I'm forcing it.

I know this should be in a blog or w/e, but I really need some help on this. if anyones been through something like this before please respond.

Bloodseeker23

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#2 Bloodseeker23
Member since 2008 • 8338 Posts
Man, we all do. We all do.....
darkfox101

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 darkfox101
Member since 2004 • 7055 Posts
It will only get worse. Save yourself... you know what I mean.
imaps3fanboy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 imaps3fanboy
Member since 2009 • 11169 Posts
Get over it.. It's a part of growing up
SolidSnake35

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 3

#5 SolidSnake35
Member since 2005 • 58971 Posts
I sometimes miss those carefree days... but yeah, I can't enjoy playing games as much anymore. I feel like I need to be more productive in life. But I don't think that's a bad thing.
Avatar image for Jolt_counter119
Jolt_counter119

Forum Posts

Wiki Points