The crown on my watch is stuck, any solutions?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

LegitGamer3212

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 LegitGamer3212
Member since 2008 • 1619 Posts

I have an Omega Seamaster Quartz watch. I'm trying to pull out the crown to change the time back 1 hour. I can't seem to pull it out. I have tried using a nail clipper and using my own fingers. I can not get the crown (the circular thing that you pull out to change the time) to come out. Anyone else ever have this problem? what can I do to get it out to change the time?

Avatar image for deactivated-6127ced9bcba0
deactivated-6127ced9bcba0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 deactivated-6127ced9bcba0
Member since 2006 • 31700 Posts

Bring it to a jeweler, or a watch repair place.

megagene

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 megagene
Member since 2005 • 23160 Posts
Are you sure that's how you change the time on that particular watch? Is it new? Have you ever adjusted the time before that way?
LegitGamer3212

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 LegitGamer3212
Member since 2008 • 1619 Posts

Are you sure that's how you change the time on that particular watch? Is it new? Have you ever adjusted the time before that way? megagene

The watch is pretty new I had it for 5 months. When I first bought it the lady changed the time for me the same way. She had trouble pulling it out too I'm not sure what she did to pull it out. I personally have never changed the time, i'm changing it now for day light savings.

DigitalExile

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 DigitalExile
Member since 2008 • 16046 Posts