So has anyone ever got fired from work before?

Avatar image for deactivated-5e171d7dbd091
deactivated-5e171d7dbd091

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 deactivated-5e171d7dbd091
Member since 2018 • 284 Posts

I'm just curious, my work score is on the low-end and I often time will fall asleep at work. I am a programmer so my work does not immediately affect the whole work force besides having some bugs in the program from time to time and my Boss has put me on notice because of my sleeping habit at work.

Enough said, anyone been fired from work before? I think I'm getting close if I don't get my sleepiness under control!!!

VagrantSnow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 VagrantSnow
Member since 2018 • 645 Posts

Haven't been fired so far. Came close when I first started my current job. Had no experience in this kind of work prior to starting and the girl who worked there didn't put much effort into training me or the other trainee. She took ill for a couple of months and we had no permanent manager at the time so it was pretty much left to us two trainees to keep the place running.

Naturally the place was a bit of a mess when she got back so she tried to get us fired. If it weren't for the shop manager standing up for us to upper management, we would certainly have been gone.

jaydan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By jaydan  Online
Member since 2015 • 8414 Posts

I have been "let-go'd" from a job one time but the boss emphasized I was not being fired but because we had our differences in aspirations. He told me he saw a bit of him in me as a younger person, and he did not want me to make the same mistakes he made in life so he pushed me away to pursue my own dreams.