No matter how much i study for a Math test, I always get a D or C!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

AznKSor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 AznKSor
Member since 2010 • 1400 Posts

Ok, we all have to study for a test right. We study for history,science,math,english.But don't you just hate it when you study super hard for a test and still get a bad grade, while someone doesn't even try gets a perfect A.Well heres my story.I have pros and cons.Im a A- student for History,im an A+ student for science(My uncle is scienctist so he forces it on me :P) (Science is is my Blood!) Well lets see math.Oh look a C. WTF. Stereotype Alert:Im asian so people expect me to be good at math.Well i listen,ask questions, and study super hard but i always get a D or C on the freaking test! Has this ever happen to you.Also i hate it when you know everything about the topic but once the teacher puts the test in your face, you go O.O! Glad my math teacher offers retakes every time. She's a cool teacher and if she sees that you try hard and focus she will like you no matter what grade you have :D A in math here i come!( I hope)

Suzy_Q_Kazoo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Suzy_Q_Kazoo
Member since 2010 • 9899 Posts

I've never studied super hard and gotten a bad grade. Most times if I get a not so hot score, it's because I didn't study enough and I know it. I've found myself get decent-good grades on tests with very minimal studying if anything. I'm pretty good at BSing those types of things :P

I feel your pain though. Math is my worst, it takes me forever to fully absorb something. I'm more of a science and English person myself.

Necrifer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Necrifer
Member since 2010 • 10629 Posts

Try harder!

Gaming-Planet

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#4 Gaming-Planet
Member since 2008 • 21064 Posts

Try a different method of studying.