Did you ever have something happen to you that forever changed a habit?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

JustPlainLucas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 226

User Lists: 0

#1 JustPlainLucas
Member since 2002 • 80441 Posts

Before I got braces at the age of 16, I was an avid chewer of gum. Just about every day I would have a piece. Two years later, I got the braces off, and chewed a piece of gum, but never really craved it again. In fact, I don't remember the last time I did.

indzman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2 indzman
Member since 2006 • 27736 Posts

1.Yeah, Age 16. My best freind got us whiskey from his dads stock.18 years later, i still couldn't give up drinking :P

2.Same day had my first smoke. Rest as you know :P

Jak42

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 Jak42
Member since 2016 • 1093 Posts

Going to college made me have to almost completely give up gaming during the semester.

After I graduated, I really wasn't interested in gaming. Other interests grew, and I took a pretty long break from gaming. Till about 2 1/2 years ago.

the_bi99man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#4  Edited By the_bi99man
Member since 2004 • 11465 Posts

All of my life I've skipped the last step when walking down stairs. Without even thinking about it, I just do it. Never touch the bottom stair. I mentioned that to my mom one day and she told me that when I was about 2 years old I tripped on the bottom stair at my grandpa's house and broke my arm. Maybe there's a connection.

KEND0_KAP0NI

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#5 KEND0_KAP0NI
Member since 2016 • 1231 Posts

no, honestly nothing has happened.

Shmiity

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 26

#6 Shmiity
Member since 2006 • 6625 Posts