Comic readers: Would you read either of these series?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

brucewayne69

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 brucewayne69
Member since 2012 • 2864 Posts

So I wrote this on a website looking for an artist to team up with, but I figure it could read easily to everyone.

I'm an aspiring writer, and here are a bit of my ideas and thoughts. Be HONEST, please. I need to know if I suck!

Here's a link so there isn't a huge copy/paste job.

http://www.zwol.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5215

Avatar image for chessmaster1989
chessmaster1989

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#2 chessmaster1989
Member since 2008 • 30203 Posts

Just read through them and I think it would be more productive for you to give an idea of where you're going with these, rather than just giving the first few panels.

I am a little concerned that you mention styles that you're going for instead of giving a broader outline. It would make me at least worry that you're basing yourself too heavily in other people's works and don't have enough ideas of your own. That's kind of reinforced by the fact that what you've got written down in the first few panels for each (especially the first one) are pretty standard settings/scenarios.

Not meaning to discourage you or anything just thought it might be good to lay out your ideas a little more!

brucewayne69

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 brucewayne69