reaperinthyname

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 reaperinthyname
Member since 2018 • 273 Posts

I really want to be more efficient at work, but I just don't know how to achieve it. Tireness is definitely the biggest reason why I can't do better. It's like my brain is mush for most of the time in the office.

It's also due to the fact that I don't really have much energy right now for whatever reason.

It's not that I don't like my job (I'm a software developer). But something, whether it's in my head or because of physical reasons, is holding me back to be better.

So, to get back to the question, are you always giving 100% at work?

theone86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#2 theone86
Member since 2003 • 22669 Posts

To your situation, I would suggest trying to do something physical/taking a break from the screen at some point in the day, if possible. I know employers don't always give you the flexibility to be able to do that, but it can really help with fatigue. I work a very physically demanding job and spend most of my free time sitting because of school, and I tend to get more tired doing the latter than the former. Putting the books down and taking a walk does wonders for me.

But yeah, I'm usually exhausted when I go in to work. Even on my best day if I gave 100% I would burn out pretty quick. I find it's much better to pace myself than to go all-out early on and be just completely dragging by the end.

Avatar image for reaperinthyname
reaperinthyname

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 reaperinthyname

@theone86

Thanks for the tip.

horgen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 horgen  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 127490 Posts

If everything is going smoothly and nobody is sick... Maybe 75% these days.