This topic is locked from further discussion.

born2runak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 born2runak
Member since 2004 • 414 Posts

so im very new to wifi (I just bought mario kart) and i just played a match against someone who had unlimited boosts. Are there ways to cheat online??if so, how the hell do these people do it?? I don't want to play online if everyone is cheating their a**es off.

reddychan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 reddychan
Member since 2006 • 5918 Posts

usually its action replay (ar) and snakers

i hate it so badly

-supercharged-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#3 -supercharged-
Member since 2006 • 5820 Posts

Well what they were doing is called "Snaking" which is cheating if you use it throughout the track which is probally what you are experiencing. Other than Mario Kart DS I really havent encountered too many cheaters on Wifi games just a few here and there nothing too dramatic.

So your only options on Mario Kart DS is to either learn how to snake or add some friends that dont do snaking or just avoid MKDS wifi all together.  

Guitargodgt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Guitargodgt
Member since 2007 • 107 Posts
Yeah not a fan of racing snakers or disconnecters or action replay.
born2runak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 born2runak
what is snaking? and what is action replay? is it like gamegenie? This dude seemed like he had a neverending supply of mushrooms
-supercharged-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#6 -supercharged-
Member since 2006 • 5820 Posts

what is snaking? and what is action replay? is it like gamegenie? This dude seemed like he had a neverending supply of mushroomsborn2runak

Action Replay is a game hacking device and Snaking is a turbo boost that you get when you power slide while pressing left to right 

STABW0UND

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 STABW0UND
Member since 2007 • 2285 Posts