Please Capcom, make a Resident Evil for the DS!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

outworld222

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 outworld222
Member since 2004 • 4223 Posts

We need a brand new iteration, a brand new game only for the DS. If this were to happen, it also needs to be wifi, and have many many good features.

I must admit, I haven't played RE from the beginnig, I started playing with RE4, and it was super incredible on the PS2.

I could not get used to Resident Evil Deadly Silence on the DS. I guess I'm not that old school a gamer. I found it kinda difficult.

But my biggest wish is to get a new one, from this generation. Why isn't Capcom thinking about this? I know that a new DS is about to be launched, but I think a new Resident Evil would be a really worthwhile cause!!! A good investment, if you will.

ston3henge

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#2 ston3henge
Member since 2007 • 2732 Posts

"Deadly Silence" is one of the best games on the DS. Try it again. The stylus and second screen make it the best version of the original game on ANY platform and it actually has several aiming patches and other gameplay "helpers" that the original doesn't have... It's a piece of art and history that you really need to see through if you consider yourself any kind of RE fan.

You can do it, Duffy Moon! Play it again!

:D

And, I would forget about another RE game on the DS... they are in bed with Sony for the next game, firmly... it'll be out on "the other handheld", but not Nintendo's lil' wonder.

:(

Sad but true.

PS - Have you tried "Dementium: The Ward" yet? That game might be a bit more to your "modern" survival horror tastes... not the greatest game over-all, but a set of headphones and a dark room do wonders! Just a thought.

ACL0V3R

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 ACL0V3R
Member since 2008 • 2273 Posts