Nintendo's Gyro controls turned me into a shooter fan.

KBFloYd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By KBFloYd
Member since 2009 • 22714 Posts

So, my first experience with shooters was goldeneye on the n64 and i have to say i could never play it properly. i just can not use analog sticks to aim. i've tried and tried. maybe if i play a game on easy mode campaign its ok. but to play competetive? forget it.

This is why i never really cared for shooters or xbox and playstation controllers. when i first got a decent PC i thought welp..let me see how a mouse works for aiming. WOW i can aim! finally a control scheme that works. however over time i realized that though i am competent on mouse I am by no means a prodigy or super skilled at it. This means for many shooters online on PC i only do average.

But here comes this thing called the wii!? where you aim by moving your hand. i took to this right away. i was doing great on the wii call of duty games. i was having a blast. on wiiU gamepad splatoon had gyro which i also had tons of fun with. I realized that for me my aiming skills were the best on gyro controls. even better than mouse.

Today i was playing paladins and saw it had gyro aiming. i hopped on and had a hell of a time. i played all night. i wish every shooter used gyro. unfortunately the xbox and playstation controllers refuse to make it a feature :(. so i am limited to nintendo consoles.

Just want to say thank you to nintendo for gyro. my preferred control method for shooters?

outworld222

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 outworld222
Member since 2004 • 4223 Posts

I played goldeneye, finished the single player campaign, but I was never good at the multiplayer campaign. Seems like my friends always had the best of me and I always lose.

Gyro might be easier. I never really played FPS games on Wii, but perhaps gyros make playing FPSs easier.

KBFloYd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers