Is Zelda Ocarina of Time 3DS a hard game to do without a walkthrough?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

hydralisk86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 hydralisk86
Member since 2006 • 8842 Posts

I admit I am not good at video games, and the last game I played through halfway I used the walkthrough a lot, because it was pretty complex.

Is the new Zelda game for the 3DS hard to play without a walkthrough? Does it have puzzles and riddles that are hard to figure out on your own?

KBFloYd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#2 KBFloYd
Member since 2009 • 22714 Posts

yea... you will be thinking in certain parts for like 5 or 10 minutes wondering how to do something..

but you dont need a walkthrough....just when you get stuck check online its easy and only takes a second.

Dycras

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Dycras
Member since 2009 • 1226 Posts
Idk, definitely not at the beginning, the only part that got me was just finding a box to put on a switch in jabu jabu. After that it gets a little more difficult, but I just used the visions by the temple of time if I really needed help.
bbkkristian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 1

#4 bbkkristian
Member since 2008 • 14971 Posts
Original Quest: No Master Quest: YES. You will get stuck on the 1st temple if you don't know the game mechanics.
mamelon2012

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 mamelon2012
Member since 2011 • 309 Posts
For me? I need walkthroughs... I get stuck and try for a while to figure it out but I guess i just suck haha
painguy1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 painguy1
Member since 2007 • 8686 Posts

not rly. Zelda games are pretty easy. The puzzles aren't anything elaborate. I never once needed to use a walk through. Idk maybe its just me. I played so many games i guess I just know all the tricks in the book :P

Microsoft1234

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#7 Microsoft1234