How good does Zelda look on a very old but sorta big SDTV

This topic is locked from further discussion.

tman93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#1 tman93
Member since 2006 • 7769 Posts
Ok, I have a 10 year old SDTV, its like 40 inches. Well, ive been waiting to play Zelda for a long long long time and want to get the best experiance I can get (but I dont have money for a HDTV) so I was wondering how good it looks on a SDTV, does anyone have pics or something because all ive seen is HDTV pics and im impressed but dont want to be let down if it looks horrible on my old SDTV. Sorry if I dont make sense, im a TV noob.
stevenbee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 stevenbee
Member since 2002 • 438 Posts
Blurry, muddy, and jaggy.
Duckman5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Duckman5
Member since 2006 • 18934 Posts
Blurry, muddy, and jaggy.stevenbee

ooh... such harsh words for such an old TV.
tman93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 tman93
Did you play it on a SDTV, or did you play it on a HDTV and you make it sound worse than it its because its primitave to you? Anyway, were thinking of getting a 50 inch HDTV in late March, most likely not but a chance, so mabye ill play it on 40 inch old SDTV and like the graphics, beat it, then play on a 50 inch HDTV and be blown away. But I need more awnsers, does zelda really look horrible on a 10 year old 40 inch SDTV?
Tak963

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 27

#5 Tak963
Member since 2004 • 2063 Posts
Don't worry it looks fine. But either way who cares!? LOZ will look good anywhere except for that crappy children's show based on Zelda.
BlueAtlas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 55

#6 BlueAtlas
Member since 2004 • 1589 Posts

wow... is it really that bad on an old tv?

tman93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 tman93