This topic is locked from further discussion.

tycoonmike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 tycoonmike
Member since 2005 • 6082 Posts
With Nintendo's release of the first six Final Fantasies for their line of handhelds (1,2,4,5,6 for GBA, 3 for DS) would it be possible to see Final Fantasy 7 on the DS? I know the game is pretty lengthy, but I was wondering if it was possible to do this. I missed out on FF7 when it came out for the PS1, so it'd be nice if they could do the same for FF7.
roywood1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 roywood1
Member since 2006 • 996 Posts
I'm not an expert at this, but im pretty sure that the games made for the handhelds were only the ones that were made on Nintendo consoles. Since FF7 was made on the PS I'm not really sure if it can happen. However, if it were something that could happen I dont think that the game would fit on one cartridge no matter how much you shrink it. Wouldn't it be cool though if they made multicartidge games that were connected by cartridge specific passwords? So kinda like games like RE4 where after you beat the first disk just replace it, except this time you get a password to type in that works on the second cartridge whereafter it saves on the cartridge if it works.
eggwaffle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 eggwaffle
Member since 2007 • 597 Posts
u do kno that they cud just increase the price of the game and make the cartridge bigger (in memory).
roywood1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 roywood1
Member since 2006 • 996 Posts
u do kno that they cud just increase the price of the game and make the cartridge bigger (in memory).eggwaffle

:lol: and now you know why im not an expert at stuff.
nevereathim

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 nevereathim
Member since 2006 • 2161 Posts