F - Zero look alike game (fast) and WiiU loads more powerful than life..

This topic is locked from further discussion.

dobzilian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 dobzilian
Member since 2012 • 3409 Posts

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2013/05/shinen_multimedia_defends_the_wii_u_hardware

Fast Racing League sequel on the cards and it looked bit similar to F-Zero.

tired... cba adding any more.

Avatar image for bonesawisready5
bonesawisready5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 bonesawisready5
Member since 2011 • 4971 Posts

It doesn't take a genius to figure out that 1GB RAM for games is better than the 480MB that 360 had. Not to mention the fact that Nintendo could open up more of that 1GB OS RAM in the future.

In addition to that the 360 has 10MB eDRAM whereas the Wii U has 32MB. The Wii U's RAM is also known for being good for compression, so it is feasible, although I'm not an expert, to pull off things that would normally run on more RAM with just the Wii U's 1GB. But that of course requires devs to actually optimize code and not just slap unoptimized, rushed code which appears to be what EA wants to do with every Frostbite game.

thom_maytees

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 thom_maytees
Member since 2010 • 3668 Posts

We have to refrain from cross-platform discussions as that is appropriate for System Wars.

TxTech1923

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 TxTech1923
Member since 2013 • 662 Posts
FAST sequel?? Yes!! Fast is one of my favorite Wii games, and Shinen makes some high quality games in general.
RandoIphF

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 RandoIphF
Member since 2013 • 271 Posts