DS games for 4 year old

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Exardious

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Exardious
Member since 2008 • 164 Posts
Hey there. So, im pretty new to the DS land. I got the original game boy at release though. Now about 16 years later, its my turn to churn out a hand-held for MY son. The circle is now complete. (Got it? :)) He turns four this month, and im hunting for some gaming device. So.. without any prior knowledge, the DS seems to be the most kiddie friendly of all the console incl. handhelds. Correct me if im wrong. As he is only 4 years old, id just like to know which games would suite his age the most? Also, he loves watching Pokemon in the weekend morning cartoons, but did they actually make a Pokemon game aimed at preschool kids? All of the pokemon games seem like highly advanced RPGs, and i dont think he posesses the attention span to play a game like that.
Giga-Goomba

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#2 Giga-Goomba
Member since 2009 • 237 Posts

I would suggest pokemon and mario related games. I started Gold when I was 5 (my cuz gave it to mecoz he didnt want it) also he might like animal crossing wild world

Hegna1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 Hegna1
Member since 2007 • 6118 Posts