Why do I suck at FPS games?!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

GirlGamerDax

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2 GirlGamerDax
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts
So I have been playing FPS games for a few years. I've been a PC gamer for 1,5 years before that I used to play on PS3 for 3 years. I had MW2, BO2 and Bad Company 2 for my PS3. Because of my new PC I bought BO2 and BF3. But my problem is: why do I suck at FPS games? I was not as "bad" in MW2 on my PS3 than BO2 on my PC. Is it because I play on keyboard and mouse? Is it because Black Ops 2 and Modern Warfare 2 are two completely different games? I was really good at Bad Company 2 though but I suck at Battlefield 3. In Black Ops 2 I always land on the bottom of the player list. My k/d ratio is mostly around the 0.70. Something that I also have to tell: I got a non-verbal learning disorder. This means that I can't coordinate well through maps. I can't read maps and I can't really think logically with this kind of stuff. ^ Is it because of my disorder, my keyboard and mouse or that I just lack the skill? If so would you please give me some tips (I already looked up on Google for tips, none seems to work)
outworld222

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3 outworld222
Member since 2004 • 4223 Posts

I also play other genres than FPS (the main reason because I suck at them). I am quite good at 3rd person shooters online and multiplayer. GirlGamerDax
Don't worry too much about it. We all are different types of gamers. I used to get stuck at FPS too. It is all about skill development to reach where you want to be. TBH I get stuck at FPS games from time to time.

metalgrinch

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 metalgrinch
Member since 2005 • 455 Posts