What is it that you all like to see in video game retailers?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by VisualPendulum (28 posts) -

I am a student who is currently taking a class on Business Management. I was recently assigned a project in which an early component is to gather data from consumers that would be useful in starting a business and selling a product. Being a member of GameSpot for some time, I decided to turn to you, the community, to understand what you like, dislike, and want to see as future developments in video game retailers (specifically brick-and-mortar stores). I am not sure what responses to expect if I even get any, but Im hoping for at least 50.  

If you guys are interested, please answer in the following format and feel free to add any comments youd like. I will also answer reasonable questions. Thank you very much for reading and for taking a bit of time from your day.

Dislikes:

What would you like to see from retailers in the future?:

What could a retailer do to lock-in your business?:

#2 Posted by VisualPendulum (28 posts) -

Anyone? Please? Even a quick sentence will help.

#3 Posted by jcopp72 (5370 posts) -

Right now I mainly use Amazon to buy games because they are cheaper. I only buy new games ( I dont mean that I only buy them when they first come out, it could be a year after it comes out after the price drops but its still in the wrapper). I used to buy preorders from amazon beause they offered a $ 0.99 release date delvery, they stopped that and charge around $9.00 for next day delivery now. Since they changed their relese time and price I no longer preorder from them.