What games in recent years turned out to be some of your favourites?

#1 Posted by Speeny (1374 posts) -

For me, Mario Odyssey & A Hat in Time.

#2 Posted by robert_sparkes (2791 posts) -

Dragon age inquisition very late to the party and thoroughly enjoyed my time with it. Sadly doubt we see a new one.

#3 Posted by Gamerno6666 (6622 posts) -

God of War, Bloodborne and RDR 2.

#4 Posted by sakaiXx (5161 posts) -

Bloodborne and Nier Automata for new ip or ip/series I never played before.

Avatar image for yammireckorrdsan
#5 Posted by YammiReckorrdSan (586 posts) -

Way too many to count. I'm relatively new to gaming. I started to play "seriously" only on PS3 era, so most of my favourite games are PS3/ PS4/ 3DS games.

#6 Posted by Vaidream45 (1767 posts) -

A night in the woods

Mass effect 2

The Messenger

Octopath Traveler

#7 Posted by judaspete (2894 posts) -

ARMS. A throwback to Dreamcast era fighting games with a unique and innovative hook.

#8 Posted by Blazepanzer24 (141 posts) -

Pokemon Sun, Hearts of iron 4, Spyro reignited trilogy, Digimon story cyber sluth (PS4) and Game Dev Tycoon.

#9 Posted by RSM-HQ (8113 posts) -

Dusk

Tearaway

Splatoon 2

Pokémon Sun/ Moon

The Evil Within 2

Monster Hunter: World

Makai Senki Disgaea Refine

Dark Souls III

Owlboy

Dragon's Crown

D00M (4)

Divinity: Original Sin II

Guilty Gear Xrd REV2

War for the Overworld

Resident Evil 2 Remake

#10 Posted by Speeny (1374 posts) -

@RSM-HQ: I’ve been wanting to give Owlboy a shot for a while now.

#11 Posted by RSM-HQ (8113 posts) -

@speeny: It's a nice twist of Arcade Shooter and MetroidVania. Pretty short game and wouldn't take long to finish.

Would have liked to name games like Gravity Daze 2 and Nex Machina, but they suffer for being intentionally disorientating.

#12 Posted by robert_sparkes (2791 posts) -