We DEMAND more splitscreen i games!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

The-Eskimo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#1 The-Eskimo
Member since 2004 • 197 Posts

I've been sitting on the sideline gaming for about 10 years now, and during thoose ten years my beloved splitscreen co-op gameplay has died.

What we get of splitscreen we buy, like army of 2, RE5 even the LEGO games.

I hyear the reason for this removing of my favourite kind of game is to get ONLINE gaming. Yes, you heard it, ONLINE gaming. Online gaming is only made to play with others. I wanna play with my friends, at my house, on my flatscreen tv, in the same room! I wanna talk to my friends face to face, not via vt/Teamspeak/XboxLIVE.

GET OUT SPLITSCREENS BACK!

Thanks you.

Cold greetings from Norway.

BeyondPain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 BeyondPain
Member since 2008 • 762 Posts
I enjoy split screen too and miss it in most shooter games, especially when its perfect for co-op. At least most quality titles have it:)
ASK_Story

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 ASK_Story
Member since 2006 • 11455 Posts

Nah. Split-screen is headache inducing and covers up the experience. Also, nothing more breathtaking than playing a next-gen game on full WS HD.

The only good game to play together is Street Fighter IV. Nothing beats throwing down with your friends at a house with two controllers/joysticks and junkfood everywhere.

LongZhiZi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 LongZhiZi
Member since 2009 • 2453 Posts