Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1 sanghelle56
Member since 2017 • 263 Posts

Copied from a post I made with the same subject matter on Reddit:

"There's barely any to dig into as of 2019, and that's an understatement. I'm new to this subreddit btw.

So, while most MMOs are set in fantasy worlds, the only other more common option is modern-set games. BUT MOST PEOPLE ACT LIKE IT'S JUST AS HUGE A GENRE AS WoW'S, AND IT SADLY ISN'T! The MMO has recently become my favorite genre, and there's nothing to choose from but future humans and humans with no aliens. YAWN. And don't get me started on Star Trek Online, I don't go for games based on other media.

Here's what I really want out of ANYTHING set in space or future Earths coming out anytime soon:

- A setting with AT LEAST 2 elements of applied, real science woven into the setting and gameplay. Oblate planets, guns with super-high velocity bullets, cloning, etc. NO LASERS. Society beyond the stars is fine, but the one thing I think would be a good challenge to players is, for example, finding good apparel that can withstand the brutal 1K times gravity of other worlds. It would cost 1,500 credits, and you'd have to complete other missions for the cash, etc.

- ACTUAL alien/alternative race options along with humans. EVERY sci-fi MMO like Anarchy has Humanity and different offshoots of it as playable. REALLY? There should be at the least eight other species to play as. A mix of humanoids and semi humanoids...and this is what it'd be: Human, Robot, Bird-like Alien Race, Artificial Cloned Human, Peaceful Green Skinned Oval-headed Alien Race, Blue Skinned Human-Like Alien....etc. That's a mouthful.

- A diverse class system to better suit a sci-fi online venture. Mercenary, Techspert, etc. Small time work and factions to join once you're leveled. It's high time a game like what I'm yammering about came out.