The Legend of Spyro, and Reboots as a whole. (WARNING: LONG)

EvangelionX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

Edited By EvangelionX
Member since 2018 • 2 Posts

Before we start, I feel like explaining that thanks to the release of the Spyro Reignited Trilogy, I feel this is a topic I can feel is relevant enough to touch, and in the way I feel addresses it fairly well. Enough about that, let's get to the point of this blog post.

There are three learning styles that are based off of the types of activities that people focus on better than others, and with that, there are three types of entertainment. TV for visually amused people, music for auditory amused people, and then there's people like me who get stuck to video games for days or weeks, and rarely, sometimes months at a time (That happened a year ago when I started playing Warframe). What does this have to do with anything I'm here to talk about? This is important in the perspective of a parent, and equally important, the child.

Spyro was a part of the childhood of, if I were to guess, around half of the people who had a Playstation in the 90's as a child. Whether they had only one of the games, or multiple of them, it must have appealed to them as a child in some way shape or form. I myself did have Spyro games growing up, and even played one at a friends house before I got my own copy of a game from the franchise. However, the Spyro game I played at a friends house wasn't actually one of the more popular games.