hd_hammah_17

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 hd_hammah_17
Member since 2019 • 24 Posts

Whenever I play multiplayer on games like Call of Duty or Halo, it immediately shows that I have very little skill when it comes to FPS games. I think this is because unlike most people I didn't start playing these until I was a freshman in high school (now I'm a senior), whereas most kids were playing these games from like 3rd grade.

My main source of trouble here is my aiming, which I can never hold in the right spot; every time I look through the scope to snipe, someone, I always end up moving around too much to hit them and not being able to reorient myself fast enough before I get shot, even if I adjust the sensitivity whether it be lower or higher. Also, I have trouble detecting people from behind or people who are sniping fast enough to avoid getting killed.

DaVillain-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By DaVillain-  Moderator
Member since 2014 • 39470 Posts

Question, are you playing FPS on consoles or on PC? If you are gonna play FPS, PC with Keyboard/Mouse is the only way to play any FPS properly and more effectively. Using Console controllers is the worst part and it's too slow to use.

DoomNukem3D

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 DoomNukem3D
Member since 2019 • 399 Posts

Only play on PC with mouse and keyboard. Also reccomend playing single player campaigns and getting more used to the genre.

hd_hammah_17

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 hd_hammah_17
Member since 2019 • 24 Posts

@davillain-: PS4 & Xbox 360

npiet1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#5 npiet1
Member since 2018 • 2746 Posts