How do I convince my parents to let me play Black Ops 3? I need help!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

sp33dy117

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 sp33dy117
Member since 2015 • 61 Posts

So I'm 12 years old and I have been playing COD ever since I was 8. My parents didn't really mind.(More like they didn't notice) I had 2 older brothers at that time, so they were able to buy rated M games. Now in the present, my parents are hearing from other parents that violent video games are bad especially when your killing someone. They really don't like the fact that I'm killing someone and that it may transform me to be more violent. Now getting the game isn't a problem since my brother buys all my games and is okay with it. (He's 23 and has a good job) So here are my options.

1. I am a good student and get A's most of the time so I guess I tell them I deserve it or something.

2. I explain the game clearly and say it's not real and I won't become more violent and I won't play it that much.

3. I BEG A LOT. (Not a good idea)

I really want to play Black Ops 3 and think it's really fun since I played the beta which they were fine with since it was a limited time only. Any suggestions? I really want to play this game. Thanks!

-Speedy

P.S. Please give me good ideas.

rgsniper1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 rgsniper1
Member since 2003 • 9398 Posts