Good Gundam Games?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

AcidSoldner

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 AcidSoldner
Member since 2007 • 7051 Posts

I recently started playing Gundam: Federation vs Zeon for the Ps2 and was wondering if I could get some suggestions for other good Gundam games across all platforms. I usually stick to the Universal Century timeline as it's the only one I really enjoy. (Although Gundam Wing was pretty cool).

Lets face it,good Gundam games are hard to come by these days, especially this past decade.

Some other good Gundam games I have enjoyed are:

Mobile Suit Gundam: Cross Dimension 0079 (Super Nintendo)

New Mobile Report Gundam Wing: Endless Duel (Super Nintendo)

Gundam Side Story 0079: Rise From the Ashes (Dreamcast)

I've also tried the demo for Mobile Ops: The One Year War on the 360 but unfortunately it doesn't look like it's going to get released stateside.

0diN_7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 0diN_7
Member since 2010 • 1061 Posts

I used to play Gundam Battle Assualt 2 a lot and used to really like it. If I still had it I would play it to this day.

CommanderShiro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 CommanderShiro
Member since 2005 • 21746 Posts

Zeonic Front is really good, nice combat and strategy. Encounters in Space is alright for the most part, I loved the scenarios in it. Journey to Jaburo is good, but really short. They're all for the PS2. I'd tell you my opinion on Gundam vs Zeta if I had played it.

Archendrus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Archendrus
Member since 2010 • 306 Posts

Y'know, I was just thinkin' about this myself the other day. Gundam games have a reputation for being pretty mediocre to plain horrible = \ I always find myself thinking, "Man, if I wasn't a huge Gundam fan I would not be playing this game" lol.