Final Fantasy Discussion

This topic is locked from further discussion.

ff1976

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 ff1976
Member since 2012 • 25 Posts
I'm hoping to attract REAL FF fans to this topic. I've been playing FF games since 1990. I live in the US, so my 1st four were FF1, 4, 6, and 7. FF7 and 6 are my favorites. 7 being 1st by a mile. I know that some fans don't like FF7 as much as others do. There will never be a game that pleases absolutely everyone. But, there ARE games that please MOST of the people interested in that particular genre or franchise. I've been playing FF games for 22 years. I rate the games based on overall quality from the time they were 1st released until I finished the 1st play-through. I've noticed over the years that there have been some key elements of FF either removed or replaced by something not so great. For me, this was most noticeable starting with FF8. No armor, no accessories, and each character stuck with one weapon to upgrade, to name a few things. I remember when I read about FF10 being in development. I didn't read much more about it because, I didn't want to run into any spoilers. The 1st thing I thought about was how awesome the world map was going to be..... I enjoyed the story, I thought the turn-based battle system was well done, the graphics and music were great as always, and...... as I was playing through the game I kept thinking.."Hmm. No open world yet". I reminded myself about FF7. I was about 9 or 10 hours into that game by the time I escaped Midgar. I fought a lot of battles. lol Anyway, no open world map. It was a sad moment, and another example of key elements being removed. Oh! Before I forget. Tidus is the worst main character in FF history. I know, I know! MY opinion. Well, as I mentioned above, my fav is FF7. It was the only FF game I had zero complaints about through the entire game. I could write a book... I'm all for adding new things to the franchise, but it's as i