Do you see video games as the future dominating form of entertainment?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

gedo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 gedo
Member since 2004 • 237 Posts

I just realised, I almost stopped watching movies. I have been gaming for 18 years, since I was 5. Even though I was playing a lot more as a child (sometimes 8-10 hours per day) I never thought that this was my absolute form of entertainment. I still watched movies, had tons of VCR tapes and got more than 1000s of movies, series, shows, plays you name it.

Now, I am drawn more to games with an intriguing storyline, games like: metal gear, heavenly sword, uncharted and resident evil 5. Games thatI feel have a deep story and that I can do something about it, not just watch and see how the storyline goes.

I noticed I go less and less to the movies, buy less and less dvds or don't watch movies at all, well at least movies that really mattered to me like (the dark knight or watchmen). Is this something common or is it just me?

gameoverr2004

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 gameoverr2004
Member since 2009 • 42 Posts
it depends on your mind... what do you think? and its common... to almost all.
Legendaryscmt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Legendaryscmt
Member since 2005 • 12532 Posts

I think TV and cinema will always be the dominating form on entertainment, cause after all, it does appeal to everyone.

jasperrussell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#4 jasperrussell
Member since 2005 • 1960 Posts

no, all those stoopid facebook things like mob wars, horoscope match, TV trivia challenge etc will be the future dominating form of entertainment!!!!!!!!

AAArrrrgghghh!!!!!!

theone86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5 theone86
Member since 2003 • 22669 Posts