deactivated-618bc23e9b1c9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 deactivated-618bc23e9b1c9
Member since 2007 • 7339 Posts

That the jump from the base PS4/XB1 to current consoles (PS5/XSX) is significant? I say it is, but I hear a lot of gamers say that it isn't.

I've been playing Destiny 2 on my Series X for several months now, and recently unpacked my launch PS4 for a bedroom blu ray player, and decided to download Destiny 2 and play for a bit on that system.

The difference is like night and day, only played one match of crucible and there's no way I could ever go back to playing certain titles on that hardware and a 1080p tv. The fov is so much smaller, the colors so much dimmer, the frame rate like a slide show, and the rez, dimness and blurriness all compared to new gen systems is jarring.

The wi fi card on the base PS4 is like 12 times slower than Series X, with the former d/ling at around 25 mbps compared to the latter at over 300 mbps.

The differences are astounding, would you agree?

RSM-HQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 94

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By RSM-HQ
Member since 2009 • 11664 Posts

That the jump from the base PS4/XB1 to current consoles (PS5/XSX) is significant? I say it is, but I hear a lot of gamers say that it isn't.

A lot of people who throw those claims own neither, and enjoy stirring false claims and negativity to benefit the persons own purchase choices. It's a form of Buyer's Remorse, they cannot feel good what they invested in, as such they need others to feel bad in what they bought instead.

I have no experience with the last two generation of Xbox so I will describe PS4 to PS5. From my understanding a lot of the benefits I will mention also apply to the Series X as well, so worth keeping that in mind that both new consoles are typically viewed as very good from an owners perspective.

I have after all owned the last three PlayStations from launch so let us get started_