Anybody Remember Final Fantasy X? The Ending Still Gets to Me (STORY SPOILER ALERT!)

SnPzFresh-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By SnPzFresh-
Member since 2019 • 150 Posts

My Dad introduced me to Final Fantasy X, when i was 13 years old. I started playing it, and i thought it was a boring story. Every time I played the game, my Dad would hear the battle music. He would, occasionally ask what part of the game i was on. My Dad pretty much knew everything about the game, so he would tell me where to go and what enemies to fight, to gain EXP. Whilst i was killing enemies, i was starting to grow a relationship with Titus and the rest of the characters. They're funny, cool, and have a lot of story in them. That's when it hit me, i was addicted to Final Fantasy, the characters, the enemies, the whole world was full of achievements. No game in my mind compared to Final Fantasy.

One of my best part of the story, was when Titus and Yuna were laughing together, hysterically. What hit me was, my favorite characters were really bonding together it almost made me cry... When they got close to each other to have an intimate moment, it made my heart fill with warmth. Titus was saying all these amazing things, like taking her to Zanarkand. When i got to the end of the game, where Titus has to kill sin. I was so confused on what was happening. After Titus defeated Sin, he was disappearing... He was fading away in front of all of his friends, especially, Yuna. Yuna tried to run to him and hug him, but she phased right through his disappearing body, and fell down. She got back up, slowly and said: "I love you" My heart completely melted, and the music was so sad. I began to cry, but the scene wasn't over. Titus Reached behind her, and hugged her without contact. He was phasing right through her. Then he walked through her, and jumped off the ship, because he knew he was dying... I cried so hard through the credits...