How the hell do I rate a not popular game?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

MATI9630

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 290

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By MATI9630
Member since 2009 • 145 Posts

Okay, so I've been using GameSpot for 10 years or more. It's never been this bad.

I want to rate some game, which doesn't have many votes. In this scenario it's "About Love, Hate and the other ones"

Do you see any place where I can rate it? It's not on the main page, not in reviews. Nowhere.

Same thing happened with Trine 3 (which is a bit more popular) and Supercharged Robot VULKAISER.

For more popular games like Dirt 3 or Sundered, the rating page is just fine.

The only way I can actually rate game like the one above is if I write a review for it.

Well, guess what, I don't feel like writing a review, because either your site has been buggy for months or, which is worse, it's a nonsensical decision by design.

So my question is: what the hell?
Please fix it ASAP.

zanelli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 2

#2 zanelli  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 1222 Posts

@MATI9630: Hi there sorry for the late reply on this one. The rating system may have been down at the time of writing, but it seems you have managed to rate the game in question now.

MATI9630

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 MATI9630

@zanelli: You have not read my post very carefully. I rated it cause I found a loophole on how to rate it - I need to write a review.

It seems it's broken for each game that doesn't have a review, like https://www.gamespot.com/forums/bug-reporting-feedback-1000006/how-can-i-rate-these-games-33499349/

Basically - in order to rate a game it has to have a review.
Believe me, I am not going to write a review for each underground game I want to rate.

If you are still sceptical, try and rate https://www.gamespot.com/games/house-flipper

Also - from the link you can see that this bug has been around FOR MONTHS.