blueboxdoctor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 blueboxdoctor
Member since 2010 • 2549 Posts

I have a few questions about this game, as I'm new to MMOs and am interested in this and ESO next year.  First off, I read before that the first 30 days are free for new players, is this still true for this game?

Second, what do the sub fees go towards, any idea how frequent content updates will occur?

For those who have been in beta, are there enough things to do or does it get boring?

Is there voice chat when playing with others (if there's not I guess I could just use Skype or Hangouts)?

And any other MMO basics you can think of are welcome, thanks!

Exziled_Boota

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Exziled_Boota
Member since 2012 • 25 Posts
30 days are free for new players, is this still true for this game? To answer this as i have read into. IS there should be 30 days free when you make the purchase of the game. what do the sub fees go towards, any idea how frequent content updates will occur? I'd think for company profits and maybe towards expansions and content updates. Last i heard the "Creator" stated a major update about every 3 months. are there enough things to do or does it get boring? i was in it for a short time. There is never nothing to do. With Fate Events and stuff to Slay ect and alot of quests and grinding to make your character your way Is there voice chat when playing with others (if there's not I guess I could just use Skype or Hangouts)? i think PS3 can party chat. some use Ventrillo and others use skype or hangouts. Im pondering using skype for my Free company/Guild when i open it All i can say is i'd love to chat and help out all i can when i can. If ya have any MMO experience it may go a long long way. :) And any other MMO basics you can think of are welcome, thanks!
ancova

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 ancova