Please help me understand if this game is for me...

#1 Posted by Colocon (25 posts) -
Hi all, I started playing this game recently thinking this would be an action-RPG that is no more complex than Skyrim but it seems I was mistaken. :D Is this game based on grinding? In other words do I need to spend days running around the same area killing wolves and fetching wood or whatever so as to level up my character , if I am to stand a chance in progressing through the game? I have been trying to follow quests but the map is not helpful and it gets dark before I can make it to anywhere, and then I get destroyed. Whichever way I seem to go I quickly meet enemies that wipe me out. I tried reading various FAQs but they all seem to be loaded with jargon that I'm not familiar with. Is there a way to know which quests I am able to do on my current level? (12) Is this game meant to be played like Monster Hunter? Do I always need to go back to Gran Soren before it gets dark and rest at the inn till daytime ? This would be extremely tedious... At the moment I am out there in some bandit fort and it's night , I want to continue towards a quest but it's just far too dangerous at night and there is no way to advance the game time to morning. Do I literally have to leave the game running for a couple of hours to get to daytime? I found a trinket that teleports you back to Gran Soren, should I use that or is it really rare? Is resting the only way to fully replenish HP? Can I sprint past everything out there? Will my pawns follow and not get stuck into fighting? Do I need to spend lots of time reading up online if I want to get anywhere with this game? Thanks!
#2 Posted by GameYakuza (242 posts) -