Question Concerning Difficulty Modes.

Avatar image for MisterGroot
#1 Posted by MisterGroot (25 posts) -

I understand that there are four difficulty modes, but will I have to complete the entire story mode within Normal mode before Nightmare is available? Will the entire campaign mode have to be completed in Normal with a certian character before I can play as that character in Nightmare mode? Do the Chapters of the campaign coincide with the difficulties? Ex. Chp 1 : Normal  Chp 2: Nightmare ext..

Anyone have any clarification on this?

Avatar image for jinyuken
#2 Posted by jinyuken (648 posts) -

If it's anything like D2, you'll have to beat one difficulty before moving to the next, and with each character. Going to the next difficulty is more like doing a new game+; keep your level, monsters are more appropriate to your higher level, gain access to new gear, etc.