You Can Watch Sony's E3 2015 Briefing in a Movie Theater for Free

[UPDATE] Get your free tickets now.

248 Comments

[UPDATE] PlayStation Experience tickets are now available through the event's website here.

The original story is below.

Sony on Thursday announced plans to livestream its E3 2015 media briefing at movie theaters across the United States and Canada as part of a promotion called "PlayStation E3 Experience."

This is the second year of PlayStation E3 Experience. Tickets sold out very quickly last year, so Sony is increasing the number of theaters for the 2015 event by 150 percent to more than 75. At least one theater in every state across the US--including Hawaii and Alaska--will host the event. Plus, three cities in Canada will take part.

Like last year's event, PlayStation E3 Experience will be free. You can grab a ticket on Wednesday, May 27, starting at 9 AM PDT / 12 noon EDT through this special website, which will also provide a list of all participating theaters. Eighty percent of theater capacity will be reserved for ticket-holders, while the remaining 20 percent will be available for people on the wait list.

Everyone in attendance will get to watch Sony's entire E3 briefing, as well as a 30-minute show hosted by Geoff Keighley and featuring developer interviews immediately following the event. Plus, attendees will go home with a "PlayStation surprise" to be revealed later. Last year, this prize was pretty nice--early access to the Destiny alpha and a code to play the Battlefield Hardline beta, as well as some physical goodies.

Sony's E3 briefing is scheduled for Monday, June 15, starting at 6 PM PDT / 9 PM EDT. GameSpot will be on the ground in Los Angeles bringing you all the news as it happens. For more on E3 2015, check out GameSpot's roundup of the dates and times for all the briefings.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 248 comments about this story