You Can Play These 2 Games Free For The Next Week (PS4, Xbox One, PC)

Dive into Rainbow Six Siege and The Elder Scrolls Online.

9 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Rainbow Six Siege Clutch Royale Trailer | Ubisoft Press Conference 2019

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

While there are plenty of good sales floating around this week just in time for Labor Day, nothing beats free, and there are two Free Play events kicking off for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. As of August 27, The Elder Scrolls Online is free to play until Tuesday, September 3. Meanwhile, Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege's free play event kicked off on August 28 and will be free to play until Wednesday, September 4. On Xbox One, this round of games is available to both Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members. On PS4, you must have PlayStation Plus.

The base game for The Elder Scrolls Online includes four character classes, 23 zones, the main story questline, the Morrowind chapter, and the Elsweyr Prologue quest. Any new ESO accounts made during the free play event will receive 500 crowns for the in-game Crown Store. You can learn more about the ESO free play event at the game's official website.

Meanwhile, anyone who jumps into Rainbow Six Siege during the free play event will be able to experience the game with access to all maps, modes, and 20 Legacy operators. The tactical shooter has received continual updates in the years since its release and is now considered one of the best multiplayer experiences in modern gaming. During the free play week, you can play with anyone who already owns the game or with friends also taking advantage of the week-long offer. You can read more about the Rainbow Six Siege event at Ubisoft.

Both games are also on sale so you can purchase them at a discount and continue playing while retaining any progress or achievements earned. You can check out those deals, as well as detailed times for the event, below.

Free Play Days: Dates and deals

The Elder Scrolls Online

Live now; ends Sept. 3 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET

  • Standard edition -- $10 (50% off)
    • Elsweyr upgrade -- $24 (40% off)
    • Elsweyr Collector's Edition upgrade -- $30 (40% off)
  • Elsweyr -- $36 (40% off)
  • Elsweyr Collector's Edition -- $48 (40% off)

Xbox One:

See deals at Microsoft Store

PS4:

See deals at PlayStation Store

PC:

See deals at Steam

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege

  • Standard edition (PC only) -- $8 (60% off)
  • Deluxe Edition -- $12 (70% off)
  • Gold Edition -- $28 (60% off)
  • Ultimate Edition -- $44 (60% off)
  • Year 4 Pass -- $24 (20% off)

Xbox One

Live now; ends Sept. 4 at midnight PT / 3 AM ET

See deals at Microsoft Store

PS4

Live now; ends Sept. 4 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET

See deals at PlayStation Store

PC

Live now; ends Sept. 4 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

See deals at Steam

See deals at Uplay

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 9 comments about this story