Xbox One Launch Lineup for Japan Announced

Games include Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes, Titanfall, Battlefield 4, Forza 5, Tomb Raider, Dead Rising 3, and more.

No Caption Provided

Ahead of the Xbox One's release in Japan this September, Microsoft has announced the platform's software launch lineup, and it's pretty impressive.

The list comes courtesy of Famitsu (translated by Kotaku), and includes 30 games in total. Activision's Destiny is not on the list because that game is exclusive to PlayStation platforms in Japan. Another notable omission is Watch Dogs, though it's unclear why it's not there.

Separately, Eurogamer reports that upcoming Microsoft-published games Forza Horizon 2, Sunset Overdrive, and Halo: The Master Chief Collection will come to Xbox One in Japan later this year. Third-party games like Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, Minecraft: Xbox One Edition, and Dragon Age: Inquisition are also coming to the platform.

When the Xbox One goes on sale September 4 in Japan, gamers in the island nation can choose from three bundles, the first of which is a Day One version that includes Titanfall, Kinect Sports Rivals, and a Kinect camera for ¥49,980 ($490). Shoppers in the country will also be able to buy less expensive versions with Kinect or without Kinect, just like in the US.

Sony's PlayStation 4 launched in Japan in February.

The Xbox One Software Launch Lineup for Japan:

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story