Xbox One Game Pass Deal: Get 3 Months for $1

You can't beat this deal.

10 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Crackdown 3 - Xbox Game Pass Official Trailer

There's no better time to sign up for Xbox Game Pass--not only were six new games announced for the service last week, but Amazon has been running a deal where you can buy a three-month Xbox Game Pass and get three months free. Now, an even better deal has arrived: Microsoft is offering new and inactive subscribers three months of Xbox Game Pass for just $1 USD / £1 / $1 AU.

The offer is now live and will be available until May 13 at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT / 5 PM AET. You can't combine this offer with other promotions, and you can claim it only one time per account. After the three months are over, you'll be charged the full monthly price unless you cancel.

Sign up for Xbox Game Pass ($1 for 3 months) »

Xbox Game Pass generally costs $10 per month, so this is a great opportunity to get three months for 97% off. New subscribers can already sign up and get their first month for $1, so this deal is basically an extension of that one.

This deal is timed around the release of the Xbox One S All-Digital Edition, which launches May 7. Because that new console lacks a disc drive, owners will rely on digital downloads and subscription services like Game Pass for content.

Xbox Game Pass gives subscribers unlimited access to over 100 Xbox One and Xbox 360 games, which they can download, play, and keep as long as they remain members. New games are regularly added to the service, while others are replaced. The latest announcement revealed that Prey, Monster Hunter: World, The Golf Club 2, The Walking Dead: A New Frontier, Life Is Strange 2: Episode 2, and Resident Evil 5 will join Xbox Game Pass this April. Minecraft was also added recently. Other games already included are Fallout 4, Halo 5, Halo: The Master Chief Collection, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, Doom, Just Cause 4, and more.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 10 comments about this story