Xbox Briefing at Gamescom Scheduled for August 12, "Big Surprises" Teased

Microsoft will live-stream the event, so you won't miss a thing.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Microsoft announced today that its Gamescom 2014 briefing will take place Tuesday, August 12, and revealed that the event will be live-streamed around the world. The event kicks off from Cologne, Germany at 1 p.m. BST, which works out to 8 a.m. EDT and 5 a.m. PDT.

The briefing will be streamed across Xbox Live, Xbox.com, Windows Phone, and through the Xbox Twitch channel. Microsoft isn't saying just yet what it plans to show during the event (Quantum Break will probably be there), but the company teases that the briefing will include "big surprises you will not want to miss."

This includes the "biggest reveals and the hottest highlights," Microsoft says. In past years, Microsoft's briefings at Gamescom were held privately, with no public broadcasts available.

Later that day on August 12, Sony will hold its own Gamescom briefing at 6 p.m. BST. Electronic Arts will host its conference the next day, where we might finally get to see what the publisher's mysterious new project from BioWare is all about.

Activision is also attending Gamescom, and will host the worldwide reveal of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare's multiplayer mode on August 11. GameSpot will be on the ground at Gamescom in Germany bringing you all the news as it happens.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story